Dishwasher
Job Posting: Posted On: Jul 27, Updated On: Jul 13,
1048791 2023 2023

Job Description
Dishwasher at Killington/Pico Ski Resort
Start Date: October 25, 2023

End Date: April 15, 2024

Killington/Pico Ski Resort Partners, LLC d/b/a Killington/Pico Ski Resort, located in Killington,
Vermont, seeks twenty four (24) full-time, temporary Dishwashers who will be responsible for
washing dishes and all cooking materials by machine or hand, maintaining kitchen work areas and
equipment in clean condition, sweeping and scrubbing floors, sorting and removing trash and
stocking supplies, such as food or utensils, in serving stations, cupboards, refrigerators and salad
bars. Dishwashers will also help to maintain the outdoor service areas, loading docks, building
entrances and garbage disposal areas by removing snow and spreading sand/grit.

Will report directly to the Food and Beverage Manager at Killington/Pico Ski Resort.

Three (3) months of experience in a high-end or high-volume restaurant, resort, or private club
environment required.

Applicant may be required to complete pre-employment COVID-19 test, complete a quarantine
period, and/or demonstrate proof of COVID-19 vaccination if required under state, federal, or
company guidelines at the time of hire.

Occasional travel is required between worksites within Killington, Vermont. Daily transportation
between worksites is provided.

Daily transportation is not provided to and from worksite.

On-the-job training is provided.

Wage: $17.00 - $25.00 per hour, paid bi-weekly. Overtime is available at $25.50 - $37.50 per hour.
Employee may be eligible for additional compensation in the form of a discretionary referral bonus of
up to $250.00 per qualifying new staff member.



Schedule: 35 hours per week. Work schedule can vary and can include evening, weekend, and
holiday hours. Work may be performed on any day of the week from Monday through Sunday.
Example shifts: 7:00am to 2:00pm. Shift hours may vary.

A single workweek will be used to compute wages due.

Optional housing is offered on a first-come, first-serve basis for workers who are relocating to begin
employment. Employees may have up to two housing options, depending on availability. Option #1:
limited, employer-owned housing may be available. Cost of employer-owned housing, if accepted,

is $115.00 per week, to be paid directly to the Employer. A $300.00 security deposit is required, to be
paid directly to the employer at time of move-in. The security deposit is refundable provided that the
tenant remains in the housing through the agreed upon departure date, is up to date with rent
payments, completes the checkout process and leaves the premises in good condition. Option #2:
employer will assist employee in locating and arranging local third-party housing, in which case,
employee will pay housing costs directly to third-party landlord based on the terms of the lease.

All deductions from paycheck required by law will be made.

If the worker completes 50% of the work contract period, employer will pay directly for and/or
reimburse workers for transportation and subsistence from the place of recruitment to the place of
work. Upon completion of the work contract or where the worker is dismissed earlier, employer will
provide or pay for worker’'s reasonable costs of return transportation and subsistence back home or
to the place the worker originally departed to work, except where the worker will not return due to
subsequent employment with another employer. The employer will pay directly for and/or reimburse
workers for all reasonable inbound transportation and subsistence costs within the first workweek.
The employer will pay directly for and/or reimburse workers for all reasonable outbound
transportation and subsistence costs during the last workweek. The amount of transportation
payment or reimbursement will be equal to the most economical and reasonable common carrier for
the distances involved. Daily subsistence will be provided at a rate of $15.46 per day during travel to
a maximum of $59.00 per day with receipts.

The employer guarantees to offer work for hours equal to at least three fourths of the workdays in
each 12-week period of the total employment period.

The employer will provide workers at no charge all tools, supplies, and equipment required to
perform the job.

H-2B workers will be reimbursed in the first workweek for all visa, visa processing, border crossing,
and other related fees, including those mandated by government (excluding passport fees).



Inquire or send applications, indications of availability, and/or resumes to Vermont State Workforce
Agency, 200 ASA Bloomer Building, Rutland, VT 05701, (802) 786-5837. Job Order 1048791.

Mail resume to Rebecca Reed, Killington/Pico Ski Resort, 4763 Killington Road, Killington, Vermont
05751, (802) 422-6100.

Credentials Needed

Applicant may be required to complete pre-employment COVID-19 test, complete a quarantine
period, and/or demonstrate proof of COVID-19 vaccination if required under state, federal, or
company guidelines at the time of hire.

Job Overview

Job Type

Full Time

Permanent/Temporary

Temporary

Internship

No

Shift(s)

Multiple Shifts Available

Other Shifts

Schedule: 35 hours per week. Work schedule can vary and can include evening, weekend, and
holiday hours. Work may be performed on any day of the week from Monday through Sunday.
Example shifts: 7:00am to 2:00pm. Shift hours may vary.
Average Hours Per Week

35

Overtime

Available

Affirmative Action Job

No

Green Job

No

H-1B, H-2A, or H-2B Recruiting

H-2B Recruitment

Is there a formal program for training new employees?



Yes

Apprenticeship

No

Remote Available

No

Travel Required

Yes

Is driving an essential function of this job?
No

Is accessible by public transportation?

No

Pay Type and Salary

Wage Range
Wage: $17.00 to $25.00 dollars per hour
Additional Wage Information

Wage: $17.00 - $25.00 per hour, paid bi-weekly. Please see job description for additional
information.

Additional Information
Other Benefits

Optional housing is offered on a first-come, first-serve basis for workers who are relocating to begin
employment. Employees may have up to two housing options, depending on availability. Option #1.:
limited, employer-owned housing may be available. Cost of employer-owned housing, if accepted,

is $115.00 per week, to be paid directly to the Employer. A $300.00 security deposit is required, to be
paid directly to the employer at time of move-in. The security deposit is refundable provided that the
tenant remains in the housing through the agreed upon departure date, is up to date with rent
payments, completes the checkout process and leaves the premises in good condition. Option #2:
employer will assist employee in locating and arranging local third-party housing, in which case,
employee will pay housing costs directly to third-party landlord based on the terms of the lease.

Contact Information

Rebecca Reed , Human Resources

4763 Killington Road, Killington, Vermont 05751
(802) 422-6821

rreed@killington.com






